Madoka Magica – Movie 3 – The Rebellion Story

[Watchable] Puella Magi Madoka Magica – Movie 3 – The Rebellion Story [EN-US 1280×720 CAMRIP v2][EC04C308].mkv

Well, shit. It finally got subbed.

Madoka Magica Rebellion
WHO HOMU HERE?


Unfortunately I’d have to give the subs a 2/10 or something. They were pretty fucking terrible; it was surprising when an entire line made sense! I don’t think English was the translator’s first language. I hope not, anyway. As for the video quality, it was fine but about a quarter of the screen is missing and occasionally the camera would wobble a bit. But it’s a camrip, what can you expect?

As for the actual movie. Hmm, well it was a bit harder to understand than normal because half my thinking was going towards comprehending the broken English. I get the overall plot but there are bits here and there that I’m not clear on because I couldn’t decide on the actual meaning of the subtitles. Bah. Overall it was pretty fucking good but I’m definetly going to be getting the BD rip whenever it happens to come out, along with some half-decent subtitles. I should enjoy it a lot more then.

Suffering
“Ai yo.” Yes, this is from the camrip.

Would I recommend watching the camrip? Well, I’d wait for some different subs. Even if you’re desperate to see it. If you’re not desperate, just wait until Spring or whenever the BD gets released.

Edit: There are now some other subtitles available [Suffering Subs] Puella Magi Madoka Magica – The Rebellion Story [720p] [Soft]. I haven’t tried these myself, but I can assure you they’ll be better than the ones I had to put up with. I don’t think I’ll bother rewatching Rebellion until BD rips come out.

Even better subs [Homusubs] Puella Magi Madoka Magica – Rebellion Story [720p Camrip]

1385056472182

One thought on “Madoka Magica – Movie 3 – The Rebellion Story

Leave a Reply

